

LICENSING AND GENERAL PURPOSES COMMITTEE (SPECIAL)

MINUTES

27 MAY 2010

Chairman: * Councillor Mano Dharmarajah

Councillors: * Husain Akhtar Manji Kara

* Mrinal Choudhury
* John Cowan
* David Gawn
* Ajay Maru
* John Nickolay
* Raj Ray

Susan Hall * Stanley Sheinwald

* Thaya Idaikkadar
 * Krishna Suresh
 * Simon Williams

1. Declarations of Interest

There were no declarations of interest made.

2. Appointment of Vice-Chairman

RESOLVED: That Councillor Ajay Maru be appointed as Vice-Chairman of the Committee for the 2010/11 Municipal Year.

RESOLVED ITEMS

3. Establishment of Sub-Committees 2010/11

The Committee considered a report, setting out the proposed memberships and Chairmen of the Sub-Committees and Panels for 2010/11 which, in accordance with the Local Government (Access to Information) Act 1985, was

^{*} Denotes Member present

admitted late to the agenda in order to enable the Sub-Committees and Panels to be established.

RESOLVED: That the Sub-Committees and Panels of the Licensing and General Purposes Committee be established for the Municipal Year 2010/11 with the memberships and Chairmen as detailed in appendix I to these minutes.

(Note: The meeting, having commenced at 8.20 pm, closed at 8.25 pm).

(Signed) COUNCILLOR MANO DHARMARAJAH Chairman

LICENSING AND GENERAL PURPOSES PANELS

(Membership in order of political group nominations)

Labour Conservative (1) CHIEF OFFICERS' EMPLOYMENT PANEL (5) (3) (2)I. 1. Leader of Group 1. Leader of Group **Members** (Councillor Bill (Councillor Susan Stephenson or Hall or nominee). nominee) (CH) 2. Deputy Leader of the 2. Deputy Leader of the Group Group (Councillor Phillip (Councillor Barry O'Dell or nominee). **Macleod-Cullinane** or nominee). 3. (Councillor Mrs Margaret Davine / or relevant PH / nominee). (2) EARLY RETIREMENT SUB-COMMITTEE (3) (Non-proportional) (2) (1) Mano Dharamarajah **Christine Bednell Members** Nizam Ismail 1. Susan Hall II. 1. Keith Ferry Reserve 2. Bill Phillips 2. Mrs Lurline Champagnie OBE Members

(3) LICENSING PANEL (3) (Pool of Members)

Labour Conservative

(To be selected from the following nominees)

Mrinal Choudhury Husain Akhtar Mano Dharamarajah John Cowan **David Gawn** Susan Hall Thaya Idaikkadar Manji Kara Krishna James **John Nickolay** Stanley Sheinwald Ajay Maru Raj Ray **Simon Williams**

Krishna Suresh

(4) NATIONAL NON-DOMESTIC RATE: DISCRETIONARY RATE RELIEF **APPEAL PANEL (3) (Pool of Members)**

(To be selected from the following nominees)

Mrinal Choudhury Mrs Camilla Bath

Mano Dharmarajah Mrs Lurline Champagnie OBE

David Gawn John Cowan Thaya Idaikkadar Susan Hall Krishna James **Chris Mote Richard Romain** Ajay Maru Raj Ray Mark Versallion

Krishna Suresh

(5) PENSION FUND INVESTMENTS PANEL (4)

(2) (2)

I. Mano Dharmarajah (CH) **Tony Ferrari** Thaya Idaikkadar Members **Richard Romain ***

1. John Cowan П. 1. Keith Ferry 2. Kam Chana

2. Mrinal Choudhury Reserve Members

Harrow UNISON Co-optee (Non-voting): Mr R Thornton [Alternate: Mr J Rattray]

GMB Co-optee: Mr S Karia

Co-optee (Non-voting): Howard Bluston

(6) PERSONNEL APPEALS PANEL (3) (Pool of Members)

(To be selected from the following nominees)

Bob Currie Mrs Lurline Champagnie OBE

Ramji Chauhan **Mrs Margaret Davine Brian Gate** John Cowan **David Gawn** Susan Hall Mitzi Green **Joyce Nickolay Stanley Sheinwald Graham Henson Mark Versallion** Krishna James Kairul Kareema Marikar **Simon Williams** Rai Ray **Stephen Wright**

(7) SOCIAL SERVICES APPEALS PANEL ((2) + 1 Independent) (Pool of Members)

(1)

Nana Asante Husain Akhtar Mano Dharamarajah Mrs Camilla Bath

Brian Gate Mrs Lurline Champagnie OBE

Krishna James Susan Hall
Zarina Khalid Lynda Seymour
Asad Omar Mark Versallion

Bill Phillips

(CH) = Chair

Denotes Group Members for consultation on Delegated Action and/or administrative matters.